Quote:
Originally Posted by RSturgell
I had something similiar happen to me. Boys JV, (2) man crew (long story). Visitor team getting pounded 4 min. left. I am lead. Call B1 for block he and coach are both upset. B1's 5th foul. I do not get told this. As I am moving to table keeping eye on players Visiting coach calls all players over to bench. A1 is at free throw line while I advise table of foul. Partner is holding ball. I had already T'd V coach up earlier for ABS. I advise coach need players to line up. He states "I get 30 seconds, know the rule." I look at table and they ask if they should start the clock. I say yes. When coach made his statement I knew what I had missed. I gave him some rope but could have rang him up again. Still not sure how I missed B1 had 5 fouls or when sub came in.
|
1) It's 20 seconds
2) If the sub was already in, then there's no extra time.