View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 16, 2013, 03:37am
JetMetFan JetMetFan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Orange, NJ
Posts: 2,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
8.6.2 SITUATION C: During the dead-ball period immediately following a goal by A1, B1 is charged with an unsporting technical foul for using profanity toward A1. A few seconds later, A2 is charged with an unsporting technical foul for taunting B1. Are free throws awarded or are the fouls considered to have occurred simultaneously with offsetting penalties?

RULING: The fouls did not occur simultaneously and free throws are awarded in the order in which the fouls occurred. Team A will attempt their two free throws followed by Team B’s two attempts. Following the second attempt by Team B, they will have a throw-in from the division line opposite the table. (4-19-9, 10)
Thanks. My mistake. I didn't see that one when I searched "simultaneously" on Arbiter. I was looking under Rules 4 and 10.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
Reply With Quote