Part of the problem is that you either are not an official or you have been listening to myths that do not apply to rules. Nothing in the rules says a defender must be entirely still. That is why I used the term LGP which is actually a rulebook term. Once a player has established LGP, they can move within some perimeters and not be responsible for the contact. And if contact takes place, it does not mean there is a foul on the defender or anyone for that matter. Also a airborne shooter or player is allowed to land where they were going if the defender was not in LGP before that player went airborne. So still I am not hearing anything from you yet that suggests a rule was violated either way. But if you want anyone with any credibility to say that "A player must be still....." that is not going to happen. A lot of elements to these plays that are not going to be easily understood unless you either get into the rulebook yourself or see actual plays and we know when LGP was established. No one here saw what you saw and all we can do is speculate at this point.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|