
Sun Jan 13, 2013, 03:01am
|
Do not give a damn!!
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,553
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey
+1
If this were the first time the coach crossed the line, I'd probably give a "not again," but after repeated issues, starting with pre-game, I'd cite ABS.
FWIW, there's still some ignorance about the elbow above the shoulders POE. There was such a foul in tonight's UMaine/UAlbany game, and the officials went to review the video of the foul. When the replay aired, the color commentator boldly stated, "That's not more than a foul. He (the defender) has to give him SOME room, doesn't he?" (Argh!) Very quickly, you could hear someone telling the announcing crew F1 is required for such fouls.
|
Yes there is, but college actually changed their rules to reflect what the NF wants to imply should be called. The NF never changed their rule they gave an interpretation.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|