Quote:
Originally Posted by Upward ref
For me the question is ; if it didn't hit the rim, then it was a pass,therefore still team control, keep counting. I disagree but that's what I've "heard" . I only find 4-41-2
Stating "the officials judgement" whether its a try or not.
|
If you, your partner and everyone else in the gym believes it was a try, then it was a try and all the applicable rules apply...including the loss of team control when the ball was released.
I'll echo Adam...shameful that a veteran official would not know this. How much of a "veteran" is he anyway?
BTW Adam, I had the airball-caught-by-shooter-other-team-thinks-it's-travel play in my game today.
Coach: "He can't do that!"
Me: "Coach, what did the player do with the ball?"
Coach: "He shot it."
Me: "So that means he caught his own rebound."
Coach: "But what about 3 seconds."
Me: "That ends with the shot attempt."