Simultaneous fouls during try.
A1 drives to the basket and begins the shooting motion. B1 fouls A1 during the act of shooting. AT THE SAME TIME, A2 fouls B2 while trying to get rebounding position. The ball enters the basket.
The basket is scored. B1 and A2 are charged with personal fouls. How is the game resumed?
1) A1 attempts one free throw (with players lined up along the lane); or
2) No free throw is awarded due to the simultaneous fouls. Throw in for Team B anywhere along the endline.
This happened in an NCAA game, so I would like an NCAA opinion; although I'd love to hear if anyone thinks there's a different ruling for NFHS.
|