Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Freddy
					 
				 
				Will be another slow day at work, so . . . 
 
A1 taking his time with ball at his disposal for a free throw.  At about 7 seconds on the count, B2, from a lane space, steps in and stands right in front of the shooter.  This causes A1 to pause long enough for the observing official to call a 10 second violation.   
By rule, whatcha got? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I would say this is a double violation or a violation on B with disconcertion causing A to violate. It is up to the official to determine if the violation on B caused the FTer to violate. If it was disconcertion, they should get a replacement FT. If it was not disconcertion and actually a double violation, that FT is lost and either the next FT (if there is to be any) is given to A or if not an AP arrow situation.