Quote:
Originally Posted by rpirtle
This question is getting different responses on another discussion board I frequent. I wanted to run this play by you guys to see what you think.
Player A1 while dribbling loses the dribble and the ball comes to a complete stop on the floor. Then player A1...with a open palm...hits the ball and makes it bounce off the floor and continues to dribble. Ruling: double dribble or not?
|
Did you look in the rule book to determine when the dribble ends?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|