| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by rpirtle  This question is getting different responses on another discussion board I frequent. I wanted to run this play by you guys to see what you think.
 Player A1 while dribbling loses the dribble and the ball comes to a complete stop on the floor. Then player A1...with a open palm...hits the ball and makes it bounce off the floor and continues to dribble. Ruling: double dribble or not?
 |  Not.  Play on.
		 
				__________________HOMER:  Just gimme my gun.
 CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check...
 HOMER: Five days????  But I'm mad NOW!!
 |