View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 10, 2003, 02:34am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
With 4 seconds left, team B, trailing by 1, is inbounding on the opponent's endline. They have to go 84 feet to score, until....
The defender guarding the inbounds reaches across the plane and hits the ball while it is still in the thrower's hands.
Whack. They make one of two and miss after inbounding at midcourt. The game goes double OT. Serves me right for calling that.
Unfortunately,you didn't really have a choice,did ya? This one is sraight out of casebook play 9.2.11. You did the only thing that you could do in this situation.If you don't call the T,you're screwing the team that had the ball OOB for the throw-in.

Good job,Nevada!
Reply With Quote