Not that interesting!
I gave my first T tonight. I am a third year offical by the way. Girls freshman game, both coaches had been quiet all night. About 3 minutes left in the third quarter, B goes into full court press mode. A advancing slowly up court with heavy defensive pressure. A1 has her non-dribbling hand up in front of her chest, B1 is bumping into A1's arm causing her arm to go down. When B1 backs up A1's arm comes up. A1 is not pushing on B1 or committing a foul. In my judgement B1's contact is incidental. I have nothing. I reach 8 on my backcourt count and A's coach calls a timeout. B's coach comes out on the floor about 3 feet and is screaming at me to make a call. I called a T. She sit down and was quiet for the rest of the game.
Last edited by Thumper68; Sat Jan 05, 2013 at 11:58am.
|