View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 09, 2003, 09:07am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I think that the solutions presented by both fletch and mick can be supported from the (NF) rules. This sounds like you had to see it to know if the Ts were at approximately the same time or not. Personally, my guideline is that if I have time to blow the whistle, spit it out, then put it back in to blow a second time, then it's a FDF. If both fouls occur before I can get the whistle in my mouth for the first one, then it's a double T. That's a very rough guideline, but it works for me.

And just to be clear. . .
Quote:
Originally posted by fletch_irwin_m
In NFHS rules, fouls and "T's" are administered in sequence. In the NCAA, I believe, you would resort to the possession arrow, but am not sure about shooting the FT's.
In the NCAA, FDFs are administered the same way as Fed. However, double fouls are put back in play at the POI (unless intentional or flagrant). With double fouls, no FTs are shot.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote