View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 11, 2012, 03:37pm
Eastshire Eastshire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy341a View Post
It doesn't say on a throw-in, just after it has been in player and team control in the frontcourt. Is it possible that it is just written poorly and that is why there is a casebook play that is the opposite?
It's incredibly poorly written.

When they added team control during a throw-in they told us that the backcourt violation hadn't changed at all. But the rules for it changed. Our association continues to call the backcourt rule as it was, which is what the casebook play reflects.

It will be a problem with a coach who knows the rule and tries to press the issue. The only recourse you have is to point him to the casebook.
Reply With Quote