Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy341a
Seen a play last night A1 in the backcourt passes to A2 in the front court. The ball bounces off the legs of A2 due to a low bounce pass. The ball then returns to player A3 in the backcourt. Is this a violation?
9.9.1c seems to say it is a violation. However 9-9-1 states there must be player and team control in the front court. Which one is correct?
|
By rule, this is not a backcourt violation because there was no PC in the front court.
By case and intention, this is a back court violation as A had team control in the front court and was last to touch in the front court and first to touch in the back court.
This is one of the (many) errors introduced with TC during a throw-in.