View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 10, 2012, 03:59pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad View Post
Was that player guarding anyone and thus needing to fit that part of the definition of LGP?
In the OP he was.

Quote:
Originally Posted by letemplay View Post
Looking for rule pertaining to defensive positioning on this play: A1 is advancing ball up sideline in backcourt. B1 takes a position (established) in front of A1, but with one foot on out of bounds line. Contact then occurs when A1 attempts to go around B1, but does not have enough room without going out of bounds himself. Is it legal or not for B1 to have the one foot oob?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote