View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 10, 2012, 12:30pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
If the defense has one foot out of bounds and one foot in bounds, I and every official I know here has a block on any contact.

Case Book

4.23.3

A1 is dribbling near the sideline when B1 obtains legal guarding position B1 stays in the path of A1 but in doing so has (A) one foot touching the sideline......

Ruling: In (A) B1 is called for a blocking foul because a player may not be out of bounds and obtain or maintain legal guarding position.

I really don't understand why this is difficult. If a defensive player is on the line or out of bounds and there is contact it is on the defense.
Reply With Quote