View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 06, 2003, 11:46am
alabamabluezebra alabamabluezebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 175
Question

Dixie Softball Rules are vague concerning coaches in their respective coaching boxes. Many coaches in Dixie believe that they are protected in the coach's box on a foul ball near the third base line. Are they protected in ASA, NF, NSA, etc? In a situation earlier this year, a thrown ball strikes a third base coach and deflects past the left fielder and three runners score. Under Dixie rules a thrown ball striking a coach is a live ball, the defensive coach argued that the coach was out of the box thus he intentionally interfered with the throw. How do ASA, NF, NSA, etc handle this situation?
Reply With Quote