Quote:
Originally Posted by Triad zebra
A1 shooting 1-1. While ball is in flight on first throw A2 commits foul on B2. I believe we immediately cancel the throw because of A'2s foul and give ball to team B for a spot throw in.
Same play but, A1 is shooting 2. Do we clear lane for A1 2nd attempt and then give ball to B?
Does someone have the case play, I was unable to find it.
|
Here are a two for you, please search harder in the future!
6.7 SITUATION B:
After A1 starts the free-throwing motion, A2 commits a foul
by pushing B1 along the lane.
RULING: If the foul occurred after the ball was in
flight, the point counts if the throw was successful and no substitute throw is
awarded if not successful. If A1 had not released the free-throw attempt before
A2 fouled B1, the ball became dead when the team-control foul occurred and A1
is permitted an unhindered free throw. The foul by A2 results in the ball being
awarded to Team B at the out-of-bounds spot nearest to where A2 fouled B1,
unless the free-throw attempt by A1 is successful in which case B will throw-in
from out of bounds anywhere along the end line where the free throw was scored.
(4-19-7, 9; 7-5-7)
4.19.8 SITUATION D:
A1 has possession of the ball and is about to attempt the
first of a one-and-one free-throw situation when A4 and B4 are whistled for a
double foul.
RULING: A4 and B4 are charged with personal fouls and play shall
resume from the point of interruption. A1 receives the ball to attempt the oneand-
one free throw with the lane spaces properly occupied. (4-36-2b; 7-5-3b)