case play 6.7 situation b.
ruling if the foul occurred after the ball was in flight , the points counts if the throw was successful and no substitute throw is awarded if not successful. If A1 had not released the free throw attempt before A2 fouled B1, the ball became dead when the team control foul occurred and A1 is permitted an unhindered free throw. The foul by A2 results in the ball being awared to team B at the oob spot nearest to where A2 foulded B1 unless the free throw attempt by A1 is successful in which case B will throw in from oob anywhere along the end line where th e free throw was scored
|