View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 29, 2012, 02:56pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMUplayer View Post
So in summary ---

NFHS casebook 7.1.1 -- says legal you can be first to touch
&
NCAA 9-4-1 --says illegal you can't be first to touch?
NFHS 7.1.1 applies exactly the same in NCAA.

NCAA 9-4-1 applies to "PURPOSEDLY" going OOB and returning. In NCAA it's only a violation if you are the next person to catch the pass. In NFHS is an immediate violation.

You are mixing up 2 entirely different rules/concepts.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote