View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 29, 2012, 02:12pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMUplayer View Post
So in summary ---

NFHS casebook 7.1.1 -- says legal you can be first to touch
&
NCAA 9-4-1 --says illegal you can't be first to touch?
No.

well, it's correct that those plays / rules say what you indicate. But, they are referring to two different plays, so you can't make a comparison.

A better comparison would be FED 9.3.3B and NCAA AR 219
Reply With Quote