View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 05, 2003, 10:20am
Striker991 Striker991 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 175

LL Junior BB, 90 ft bases.

Ball hit to infield, F5 fields the ball cleanly. BR running to 1st, in the lane. Throw to first pulls F3 to the home side of 1st, into the path of the runner. BR and F3 collide, ball is overthrown, but stays live. Opportunity for BR to advance to 2nd negated by collision.

Because of the new rule in LL this year on obstruction (fielder must have possession of a thrown ball to be in base path), I called obstruction and gave BR 2nd. However, after the game, my partner at the plate said that he felt that it should have just been a collision, and nothing. Last year, I would have agreed.

What say ye?

Reply With Quote