Quote:
Originally Posted by PSidbury
And, yes, I tried to search and find specifically what I am looking for, but to my avail could not.
"During a final free-throw attempt by A1, B2 commits basket interference. The goal will count and Team B will receive the ball out of bounds for a throw-in."
True or False ?
What gets me about this question is that within the '12-13 NFHS Basketball Rules Book: 10-4-9 outlines that a goal tend is a technical foul, but “basket interference” ???
No technical foul?
If so, then "true", the basket counts, and B receives the ball out of bounds for a throw-in.
I just don't see "free throw" and "basket interference" and technical foul" all within the same Rules Book article or reference this or that chapter and verse...
Thanks,
Paul
|
Goaltending and Basket Interference are not the same thing. What would the answer be if B2 committed GT on the 2nd of 2 free throws? Once you answer that do you see anything in the rule book that says you should take the same action if B2 committed BI instead of GT.
Now ask yourself what would the answer be if B2 committed BI on the 1st free throw of a 1-and-1 situation. Would the answer be same as the test question's answer?