View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2012, 02:14pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSidbury View Post
And, yes, I tried to search and find specifically what I am looking for, but to my avail could not.

"During a final free-throw attempt by A1, B2 commits basket interference. The goal will count and Team B will receive the ball out of bounds for a throw-in."
True or False ?

What gets me about this question is that within the '12-13 NFHS Basketball Rules Book: 10-4-9 outlines that a goal tend is a technical foul, but “basket interference” ???
No technical foul?
If so, then "true", the basket counts, and B receives the ball out of bounds for a throw-in.
I just don't see "free throw" and "basket interference" and technical foul" all within the same Rules Book article or reference this or that chapter and verse...

Thanks,
Paul
It's a fair question, imo, and you have identified what they are attempting to test.
Reply With Quote