Quote:
Originally Posted by maven
The IW rule applies, which gives R the option:
1. Take the result of the play: momentum exception applies, spot the ball at the R2.
2. Replay the (free kick) down.
I'm sure you understand all that. It's misleading to say "down at the 2" for the first option, which was the point of my post.
|
I did but I'm not sure the OP or others would.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|