View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 25, 2012, 09:10am
Joel Poli Joel Poli is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Western Maine
Posts: 43
False multiple foul w/ T first

2012 IAABO Refresher question 73

A-1 is in the act of shooting when B-2 is assessed a technical foul. A-1 continues the motion and is fouled
by B-1. The try is successful. The official awards A-1 one free throw followed by administering the technical
foul and awarding team A the ball at the division line opposite the scorer’s table. Is the official correct?
rules reference given 4-19-12, 8-6-2

Answer sheet is no. I believe that it is because we administer the fouls in the order that they occur. Shoot the T first then administer 1 shot for personal foul. How would we administer the personal foul shot? lane cleared so that we would have a division line throw-in? or have players occupy the lane spaces and play off the miss or make?

JP
__________________
Joel P.

Reply With Quote