View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 24, 2012, 06:44pm
maven maven is offline
Medium Kahuna
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
By rule only the kicker (and, if any, holder) may enter the NZ prior to the ball being kicked (his plant foot typically lands in the NZ just before the kick). So if the kicker whiffs and other K players enter the NZ, you'd have encroachment.

If he misses it because the ball falls off the tee, we kill it right now and rekick. Otherwise, you're likely to have ENC.
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything.
Reply With Quote