Quote:
Originally Posted by maven
My observations:
1. The R is out of position, having to run back to the GL to rule on TB. He should start straddling the GL.
2. I can't see where the receiver gained possession.
3. He gives an NFL TB signal (NFHS and NCAA use a "fair catch" signal for TB).
4. No clue why we're starting at the 2 YL if the ruling was a TB, but the R seems to be lined up directly behind the QB.
|
2. The receiver gained possession at the 2 and ran into the end zone with the ball.
4. The referee first signaled TB, but then after a gathering of officials it was (I'm guessing) ruled down at the two. 1st and ten there.
I have never seen that situation before in the 16 years I've broadcast high school football, so I was unsure what the correct rule was. It didn't affect the outcome of the game. The six turnovers the white team gave up did that. I was just curious.