View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 23, 2012, 03:12pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjchamp View Post
I really don't think you could give a T in this situation. 9-1-2 indicates "Teams shall properly occupy marked lane spaces according to number and space requirements as in 8-1-4.". The penalty for failure to comply is in 9-1-P2 -
2. If the violation is by the free-thrower's opponent only:
a. If the try is successful, the goal counts and the violation is disre*garded.
b. If the try is not successful, the ball becomes dead when the free throw ends, and a substitute throw shall be attempted by the same free thrower under conditions the same as for the free throw for which it is substituted.


Maybe you could give one for 10-1-5b (delaying game), but even that would be a stretch. They just keep getting a violation penalty until opponent makes both throws. Then they have to take the ball out of bounds. If they are not ready then, you really do have problems.
10-1-5b is the exact rule that allows a T to be called. Corrensponding case plays verify this.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Fri Nov 23, 2012 at 03:14pm.
Reply With Quote