Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
The correct answer is none of the above. The correct answer is that A-HC can substitute A6 in for A1 before the TF free throws are shot for the same reason that B6 can be substituted into the game for B1 to shoot the TF free throws: That the game started when A1 commited a TF by dunking a dead ball. Read my previous post in this thread.
MTD, Sr.
|
Mark, with all due respect, a convo you had with someone on the phone 20 years ago means absolutely nothing. We have to go by the rules, case plays and interps before us. None of them support what you suggest. In fact, they say just the opposite. Sorry.