View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 15, 2012, 05:13pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by letemplay View Post
Would it NOT be a try though since it is not her basket?
Yes, in this play.

But, I meant that last toungue-in-cheek comment more generally.

A2 launches a try. The horn sounds. The ball hits (a) the backboard or (b) the floor and then enters the basket.

Ruling?

I know what we'd all do (count it / don't count it), but the wording in the rule ...
Reply With Quote