View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 06, 2012, 09:32pm
Afrosheen Afrosheen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 59
Despite the rule stating the following (4-7-2b)?: If a guard has obtained a legal guarding position, the player with the ball must get his/her head and shoulders past the torso of the defensive player. If contact occurs on the torso of the defensive player, the dribbler is responsible for the contact.

In the second sentence it states 'dribbler' and I'm wondering if it also applies to an airborne shooter as well. The first sentence doesn't state that, it just says the player with the ball must get his/her head and shoulders past the torso of the defensive player.

Does the college rulebook make a distinction if the airborne shooter is different than the dribbler?
Reply With Quote