View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 27, 2012, 11:42am
maven maven is offline
Medium Kahuna
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
Originally Posted by johnnyg08 View Post
You're comparing a kicking rule to a throwing rule. Can't do that. Well you can, but there aren't any similarities.
Sure you can. When a live ball touches something OOB, the ball is dead by rule, whether it's a pass, a kick, or any other loose ball. The question is perfectly reasonable.

Only an explicit exception allows a kick to score by passing through the goal. HLinNC has quoted it.
Reply With Quote