Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives
Isn't it already answered?
Rule 6.05(h) Comment: If a bat breaks (yes) and part of it is in fair territory (yes) and is hit by a batted ball (yes)...
|
Ummm, not really. The ball didn't hit the bat. Rather, the bat hit the ball.
Yes, I know I'm teetering on the edge of sillyness. But things are slow right now...
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
|