| 
			
			When dealing with past interps, one must consider what was the text of the rules at the time.  When that interp was issued team control did not exist during a throw-in and the "exceptions" to the backcourt violations were worded differently in previous years.  It didn't say defensive player, but a player of the team not in control. I will have to consult my old books and get back to you, but the actual wording of the text for that particular season is the key to understanding that ruling.
 |