View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 18, 2012, 09:24am
ump33 ump33 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor View Post
Forgive the non-football guy, but I don't believe the part in red occurs in the OP. Thus, I don't believe this rule applies.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT1 View Post
You would be correct if B fumbled in their own EZ following the INT. But that didn't happen in the OP.

Since B's foul occurred after the INT and there was no further COP, it's a simple running play.
Thanks for the input ... I was too quick to apply 10-4-6.

The interception is a running play and the foul happened behind the end of the run. The enforcement spot will be the spot of foul. Since the spot of the foul is in B's EZ, it will result in a safety.
Reply With Quote