| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by McMac  But 9-2-10 says: the opponent(s) of the thrower shall not have any part of his/her through the inbounds side of the throw-in boundary-line plane until the ball has been released on a throw-in pass.
 And under penalty: The first violation of the throw-in boundary-line plane by an opponent(s) of the thrower shall result in a team warning for delay being given (one warning per team per game).
 
 Nothing in this goes against the provision of 6-5-4.
 |  Team B is only receiving a warning. It is not a violation for which Team is being awarded the ball for a throw-in.
  
Yes, the rule book is correct. But the interps and the case plays are also correct. The only thing wrong here is your interp of the play and the rule.
		 
				__________________"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
 
 "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
 
				 Last edited by BktBallRef; Mon Oct 15, 2012 at 10:00pm.
 |