| 
				
				Situation 4.42.5
			 
 
			
			Play states an AP throw-in, and B illegally kicks the ball.Ruling: As a result of B's kicking violation, Team A is awarded a new throw-in at the designated spot nearest to where the kicking violation occurred.  Since the AP throw-in had not been contacted illegally, the throw-in has not ended and therefore, the arrow remains with Team A for the next AP throw-in.  COMMENT: The kicking violation ends the AP throw-in and as a result, a non-AP throw-in is administered.  When the ball is legally touched on the subsequent throw-in following the kicking violation, the arrow shall not be changed and shall remain with Team A.
 
 This is where I get my basis for the case play in the OP.
 |