View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 15, 2012, 07:51pm
McMac McMac is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 119
Question AP Throw-in or Not (Fed rules)

We were having a discussion tonight at our meeting about AP throw-ins.

Here is the case in question:
Quote:
During an alternating possession throw-in by Team A, B-1 breaks the plane of the boundary line. The official stops play, issues a warning to Team B, awards the ball back to Team A and rules this is still an alternating possession throw-in.
My position is the new throw-in is NOT an AP throw-in, but a designated spot throw-in for the violation of the plane (9-2-10). The arrow is NOT switched after the second throw-in and A will have the opportunity at the next AP situation.

The other official's position is it is still an AP throw-in and the arrow WILL be switched after the second throw-in.

Who is right?
Reply With Quote