View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 14, 2012, 04:28am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triad zebra View Post
B1 standing in the lane facing A's basket. Guarding no one. A1 grabs rebound at other end of court and goes full speed for,a layup and plows into back of B1. I have some very senior officials saying block on B1. Telling me that B1 did not have a LGP. I know this is a player control foul on A1. Can someone help me out with some fodder to convince these guys. I don't think LGP has anything to do with this play. Is 10-6-7 convincing enough?
The ruling which you seek is here: Over the back, ON the back RM article

Give this past thread a read and then consult the NFHS Simplified & Illustrated book for yourself.
Reply With Quote