Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Freddy
					 
				 
				P.S.  All this comes from a note I put next to 4-15-3 ("can't jump into air then dribble").  I now realize I was incorrect when I impressed that same idea upon the sitch with the airborne rebounder beginning a dribble.  All of which will serve as a good example for the rookies I was working with -- that it's OK to push back on a rules statement...then let the book settle it.  I'm good with that. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Maybe I'm being my usual daft self but I don't see the complication here. The rule and case study applies to a ball handler WHO already has possession AND one or both feet on the ground. It never covers a player who gains possession with BOTH feet off the ground.