Thread: Double Hit?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 07, 2012, 07:28am
blueump blueump is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tustin, Michigan
Posts: 403
Double Hit?

Another odd play I saw yesterday: first contact of a ball is a pancake that comes back and bounces off the player's head. This was one attempt to play the ball so obviously it is not illegal. The ball however then pops into the air (about 5 feet) and comes back down contacting the same player who is still sprawled on the floor. Again, the player made no other "attempt" at the ball and was laying on the floor from the initial attempt. Do we now have a double hit or nothing?
"When I umpire I may not always be right, but I am always final!"
Reply With Quote