| 
			
			 
			
				Tue Sep 25, 2012, 12:57am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2001 
						Posts: 872
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by jicecone  MLB Rule 7.08(b) Comment: A runner who is adjudged to have hindered a fielder who is attempting to make a play on a batted ball is out whether it was intentional or not. If, however, the runner has contact with a legally occupied base when he hinders the fielder, he shall not be called out unless, in the umpire’s judgment, such hindrance, whether it occurs on fair or foul territory, is intentional. If the umpire declares the hindrance intentional, the following penalty shall apply: With less than two out, the umpire shall declare both the runner and batter out. With two out, theumpire shall declare the batter out.
 
 The runner probably did not intentionally get in the way however, the runner did get in the way
 |  Thank you!  I was looking for that and couldn't find it!
 
Rita
		 |