View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 24, 2012, 11:43pm
Rita C Rita C is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
First of all the replay officials confirmed the call. Secondly a WH is a WH for a reason. They do not make many of those calls and he had not likely made those calls for several years. So yes I can take issue with his comments unless he gives an NFL difference in the rule. At the HS and NCAA level, that is a simultaneous catch based on the rules. You cannot intercept a ball in the air and then possession ends there. There were arms all over that ball and like someone else said, I could live with either call. But the Replay guys who are NFL guys from previous years made this call.

Peace
The replay guys are not part of the lockout? So these are the regular replay guys? So why did they not overrule the GB touchdown? When his foot was out of bounds before the ball crossed the line?

Rita

Not a football official.
Reply With Quote