View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 14, 2012, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 173
A disagreement with my partner last night

NFHS rules. My partner is R1 and I am R2. Partner beckons for serve and after the beckoning whistle but before the ball is contacted, the coach for the serving team requests a lineup check as he realizes he has the wrong server. I believe this request should be accepted as the ball is not live until it is contacted by the server. My partner believes this request should be denied, as the serve has already been called for. Who is right ??
I'm due to make a great call. After all, I've been officiating a long time !!!
Reply With Quote