View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 14, 2012, 08:32am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn View Post
this is from a fan site but a situation that is often not handled correctly.



We all know there is no chuck rule in NFHS and I say any contact on a receiver like this falls under IUH on an eligible receiver. at the very least, many of these BLOCKS should be called BIB and this one possibly UR, don't you think?
I cannot envision a situation (of any kind) where I could call blocking in the back on the defense unless there was a turnover.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote