Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A
I'm obviously showing my failure to fully grasp the DP/Flex rule when it comes to certain subtleties.
The reason I ask if it was considered an unreported substitution of sorts is because most coaches will tell me when they're bringing in the DP to play defense for someone other than the Flex. I know that the rules don't include the entry of the DP on defense for someone other than the Flex as a substitution. But I wasn't sure if it still had to be reported (similar to when a courtesy runner enters the game).
Live and learn...
|
It is not similar to the CR because the CR rule specifically requires reporting, while the DP/FLEX rule does not.
I am still confused whether the DP was reported as playing for the FLEX before the game.
If so, different status for the FLEX, who then
re-entered to play defense in the 1st along with the DP.