View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 16, 2012, 12:04am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Originally Posted by twocentsworth View Post
Neither is a travel. The first play is classic Euro-step that is executed properly. The second play is not a travel as Gasoline DOES NOT "alight" on both feet simultaneously...he lands in a 1, 2 manner - then pivots on his 1st step.

Call it a travel if you like; but be prepared to answer questions from your supervisor after the game.
If I let a play like this go under NFHS rules, I'll have more to answer for. Mainly because my assigners know the rule.
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote