View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 14, 2012, 11:31am
HugoTafurst HugoTafurst is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East Central, FL
Posts: 1,042
Ball in Play

Wasn't it just recently that they re-wrote the rule to require contact with the plate to put the ball in play?

To be honest, I can't remember ever paying attention to that requirement.

Also, if I remember correctly (and I'm thinking HS wording), even now, "contact" with the plate is required. That does not necessarily mean both feet in contact...
Reply With Quote