Quote:
Originally Posted by bsnalex
Actually, I just reread the rule and obstruction is given only if the fielder in possession of the ball is impeding the runner but NOT making a play.
Not sure how that could possibly work to be impeding a runner without making a play...
So....never mind....
|
Um ... can you quote the rule - I don't have that book here. "Not making a play" makes me think of a fielder with the ball who doesn't even know there is a runner in the vicinity... but even in that case, I do not see the obstruction rule allowing OBS to be called in this case.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|